High Court of Australia

RESULTS OF APPLICATIONS FOR SPECIAL LEAVE TO APPEAL

FRIDAY, 10 DECEMBER 2010

SPECIAL LEAVE APPLICATIONS TO BE HEARD IN MELBOURNE

No.	Applicant	Respondent	Court appealed from	Result
1.	Mokbel	The Queen (M21/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 11R	Special leave refused
2.	Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union & Anor	Cahill (M85/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCAFC 39	Special leave refused with costs
3.	Roy Morgan Research Pty Ltd	Commissioner of Taxation & Anor (M89/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCAFC 52	Granted
4.	The Queen	Guthridge (M91/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 132	Special leave refused with costs
5.	Minister administering the Mining Act 1978 (WA)	McKern & Ors (M96/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 140	Special leave refused with costs
6.	Pravidur	Scental Pacific Pty Ltd (M97/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 144	Special leave refused with costs
7.	Commissioner of Taxation	Secretary of the Department of Transport (Victoria) (M104/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCAFC 84	Special leave refused with costs
8.	Iliopoulos	BM2008 Pty Ltd (in Liquidation) (M108/2010)	Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCA 787	Special leave refused with costs
9.	Maurice Blackburn Cashman	Brown (M111/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 206	Granted