High Court of Australia

RESULTS OF APPLICATIONS FOR SPECIAL LEAVE TO APPEAL MELBOURNE

FRIDAY, 3 SEPTEMBER 2010

HEARD IN MELBOURNE AND BY VIDEO-LINK TO ADELAIDE AND SYDNEY

No.	Applicant	Respondent	Court appealed from	Results
1.	Byrnes & Anor	Kendle (A6/2010)	Full Court of the Supreme Court of South Australia [2009] SASC 385 & [2010] SASC 64	Granted
2.	Abdulla	The Queen (A8/2010)	Supreme Court of South Australia (Court of Criminal Appeal) [2010] SASC 52	Special leave refused
3.	AJ Lucas Drilling Pty Ltd	McConnell Dowell Constructors (Aust) Pty Ltd (M2/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2009] VSCA 310	Special leave refused with costs
4.	Jemena Asset Management (3) Pty Ltd & Ors	Coinvest Limited (M6/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2009] FCAFC 176	Granted on limited grounds
5.	Equuscorp Pty Ltd (formerly Equus Financial Services Ltd)	Haxton (M13/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 001	Granted
6.	Equuscorp Pty Ltd (formerly Equus Financial Services Ltd)	Bassat (M14/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 001	Granted
7.	Equuscorp Pty Ltd (formerly Equus Financial Services Ltd)	Bassat (M15/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 001	Special leave refused with costs
8.	Equuscorp Pty Ltd (formerly Equus Financial Services Ltd)	Cunningham's Warehouse Sales Pty Ltd (M16/2010 - M18/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 001	Granted
9.	Momcilovic	The Queen & Ors (M28/2010)	Supreme Court of Victoria (Court of Appeal) [2010] VSCA 50	Granted
10.	Commissioner of Taxation	BHP Billiton Finance Limited (M29/2010; M39/2010; M40/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCAFC 25	Special leave refused with costs

No.	Applicant	Respondent	Court appealed from	Results
11.	Commissioner of Taxation	BHP Billiton Limited (M30/2010 - M33/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia	Granted
			[2010] FCAFC 25	
12.	Commissioner of Taxation	BHP Billiton Petroleum (North West Shelf) Pty Ltd (M34/2010; M36/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCAFC 25	Granted
13.	Commissioner of Taxation	Broken Hill Proprietary Company Pty Ltd (M35/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCAFC 25	Granted
14.	Commissioner of Taxation	BHP Billiton Minerals Pty Ltd (M37/2010; M38/2010)	Full Court of the Federal Court of Australia [2010] FCAFC 25	Granted